HOME FREQUENTLY ASKED
QUESTIONS
NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS
CHAPTER CONTACTS & LINKS FORMS & DUES SENECIO QUAYLEI
CTMN CALENDAR MEETINGS & SPEAKERS PHOTOS
CROSSTIMBERS NEWSLETTERS CLASS SCHEDULE & APPLICATION SPEAKERS BUREAU


Class Schedule   &   Training Application

For more information send an email .



New this year

Apply Online to become part of the CTMN Class of 2018!

Apply Now





PRINT DETAILED SCHEDULE


TEXAS MASTER NATURALIST
TM
CROSS TIMBERS Chapter
2018 TRAINING CLASS SCHEDULE

Tuesday, 8/21/18 6-9 pm Introduction to Ecology Hardwicke Ctr
Tuesday, 8/28/18 6-9 pm Area Volunteer Groups5 and iNaturalist Hardwicke Ctr
Tuesday, 9/4/18 6-9 pm Aquatic Systems1 Hardwicke Ctr
Tuesday, 9/11/18 6-9 pm Herps - Reptiles and Amphibians of the CT Hardwicke Ctr
Saturday, 9/15/18 9-3 pm Aquatic Systems Field Trip3 FWNC&R
Tuesday, 9/18/18 6-9 pm Forest Systems2 Hardwicke Ctr
Tuesday, 9/25/18 6-9 pm Birds and Mammals of the CT Hardwicke Ctr
Saturday, 9/29/18 9-3 pm Forest Systems Field Trip3 FWNC&R
Tuesday, 10/2/18 6-9 pm Prairie Systems Hardwicke Ctr
Tuesday, 10/9/18 6-9 pm Invertebrates of the CT Hardwicke Ctr
Saturday, 10/13/18 9-3 pm Prairie Systems Field Trip3 FWNC&R
Tuesday, 10/16/18 6-9 pm Urban Systems Hardwicke Ctr
Saturday, 10/20/18 9-3 pm Urban Systems Field Trip3 See below4
Tuesday, 10/23/18 6-9 pm Naturalist Discussion & Group Presentations Hardwicke Ctr

1
Aquatic Systems: Rivers, Lakes, Wetlands, Swamps, Bogs, Bottomland Hardwoods

2Forest Systems: Cross Timber Forests, Bottomland Hardwoods


3Field trip dates & times subject to change. Most field trips will be at the FWNC&R. Others will be held at various locations around the Ft. Worth Metroplex.


4Urban Systems Field Trip to the Tierra Verde golf course, Molly Hollar Wildscape and River Legacy Nature and Science Center

5Group leaders of the major Cross Timbers Chapter projects will present volunteer opportunities.


October 26th-28th, 2018
20th ANNUAL STATEWIDE TEXAS MASTER NATURALIST MEETING and Advanced Training
Sheraton Georgetown Hotel
Georgetown, Texas
Watch e-mail for registration announcement.





Cross Timbers Texas Master Naturalist
PO Box 1540 • Fort Worth, Texas 76101-1540

Site design & content copyright Cross Timbers Chapter, Texas Master Naturalist, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Contact